Posted Jan 06 2019

Producers' Guild Confirms - 'Tis The Season To Be Bland

The Producers’ Guild of America has announced their best of the year, and it’s…well, fairly obvious. As the Producers generally do, they’ve gone for the big hits – A Star Is Born, Black Panther, Bo Rap, Crazy Rich Asians (WHAT!!??), A Quiet Place, and some of the more acclaimed – Roma, BlackkKlansman, The Favourite, Vice and Green Book. If anything, it provides a decent snap shot of just how lack lustre this year really is.

Here’s the full list -


The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Black Panther
Producer: Kevin Feige

Producers: Sean McKittrick, Jason Blum, Raymond Mansfield, Jordan Peele, Spike Lee

Bohemian Rhapsody
Producer: Graham King

Crazy Rich Asians
Producers: Nina Jacobson & Brad Simpson, John Penotti

The Favourite
Producers: Ceci Dempsey, Ed Guiney, Lee Magiday, Yorgos Lanthimos

Green Book
Producers: Jim Burke, Charles B. Wessler, Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly, Nick Vallelonga

A Quiet Place
Producers: Michael Bay, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller

Producers: Gabriela Rodríguez, Alfonso Cuarón

A Star Is Born
Producers: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Lynette Howell Taylor

Producers: Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Kevin Messick, Adam McKay

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

The Dawn Wall
Producers: Josh Lowell, Peter Mortimer, Philipp Manderla

Free Solo
Producers: Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin, Evan Hayes, Shannon Dill

Producers: Christine Beebe, Jonathan Lynch, Brian Morrow

Into the Okavango
Producer: Neil Gelinas

Producers: Betsy West, Julie Cohen

Three Identical Strangers
Producers: Becky Read, Grace Hughes-Hallett

Won’t You Be My Neighbor?
Producers: Morgan Neville, Nicholas Ma, Caryn Capotosto

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Dr. Seuss’ The Grinch
Producers: Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy

Incredibles 2
Producers: John Walker, Nicole Grindle

Isle of Dogs
Producers: *Eligibility Determination Pending*

Ralph Breaks the Internet
Producer: Clark Spencer

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
Producers: Avi Arad, Phil Lord & Christopher Miller, Amy Pascal, Christina Steinberg

The PGA will announce it winners on Jan 19


Follow us on Twitter @lastwordonearth



Other News

Latest Reviews

comments powered by Disqus